38 youth sports leagues, clubs and classes for kids in and around Livermore, CA, across 16 sports: baseball, basketball, cheerleading, cross country, flag football, ice hockey, lacrosse, soccer and more. Use the filters to narrow by season, age, girls or boys, and rec or travel level. Every listing links to the program's own website or social page.
4–16 (Tee Ball, Rookie, Single A, AA, AAA, Majors, Intermediate 50/70, Junior, Senior)
When
Spring 2027: Feb 1 – May 23, 2027 (Tee Ball–Majors); Upper divisions Feb 1 – Jul 31, 2027. Fall season begins mid-August (games from Sep 13).
Sign-ups
Spring 2027 open now. Tee Ball & Rookie $250 (close 01/17/2027); Single A, AA, AAA and Majors $425 (close 01/05/2027); Intermediate/Junior/Senior $450 (close 01/06/2027). Early-bird $50 per-player discount ends 10/31/26.
More details
Comp/travel teams
LLL Gold teams (tryout-selected competitive teams that play in the District 57 Gold league)
5 and up (junior team 5–17; Senior Challenger 15+)
When
Spring 2027 season dates Feb 1 – May 16, 2027; site says regular season usually late March to early June, Sunday 1:30 PM games mostly in Dublin vs. other District 57 teams
4–16 (Futures 4, T-Ball 5, Prospects 6–7, Farm 7–8, Single A 8–9, AA, AAA, Majors, Intermediate 50/70, Junior, Senior)
When
Spring 2027: Majors–Single A practices from Jan 11, 2027; lower divisions from Jan 25, 2027 (upper-division season dates Jan 11 – May 9, 2027)
Sign-ups
Spring 2027 open now (opened Oct 1, 2026). Closes Nov 30, 2026 for Majors–Single A and upper divisions; Jan 2, 2027 for lower divisions (league age 4–7) (online listing shows 01/01/2027). $50 early-bird discount before Nov 1, 2026. Evaluations Dec 5 & Dec 12, 2026 (league age 8–12). Fees: league age 4 $300; ages 5–7 $375; ages 8–11 $450; 12U $500; Intermediate $550; Junior/Senior $400.
Spring 2027: course 2720.101, Mar 9 – May 1 (Tuesday practices, evaluation 3/9), games Saturdays 9:30–11:30 AM, practices 3:30 or 4:30 PM, RLRB Gym. (The page's second session, 2720.102 '9/9–11/4' on Wednesdays, matches Fall 2026 weekdays (Sep 9 and Nov 4, 2026 are Wednesdays), so it is the current fall session, now ending. Its 'eval 3/10' is a page error. Do not list it as a 2027 session.)
Sign-ups
$199 resident / $221 non-resident, jersey included (registrations after 2/19 may get jerseys late). Not yet in LARPD's online catalog on Oct 29, 2026.
1st–8th grade (1st–2nd co-ed Little Eagles league; 3rd–8th separate girls' and boys' teams)
When
Practices begin early October; season late October through early February. Grades 3–8 play in the Tri-Valley CYO league, games Sundays after 12 PM at gyms around the Tri-Valley.
Sign-ups
Aug 4 – Sept 3, 2026. $300 (returning players with uniform) or $300 + $90 uniform; multi-player discounts; $28 fee for cancellation before Sept 15, no refunds after Oct 1.
2026: practice from July 28 (Tue/Wed/Thu, then Tue/Thu from Sept 1); UCA cheer camp Aug 8-9; Jamboree Aug 15; Saturday games Aug 22 - Oct 24; playoffs Oct 31, Nov 7; Turkey Bowl Nov 14.
Sign-ups
2026: $450, closed 5/2/26 ($50 off by 4/13); uniform package $415 extra; mandatory uniform fitting May 3. 2027 not posted.
5-10 (no younger than 5 at first lesson, no older than 10 at last lesson); no prior organized hockey
When
Fall 2026: Sharks Ice at Fremont Sundays 2:30-3:30 pm (8/16, 8/23, 8/30, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27, 10/4, 10/11); Tri-Valley Ice Saturdays 1:30-2:30 pm (10/17, 10/24, 10/31, 11/7, 11/14, 11/21). Offered in Spring and Fall; Spring 2027 dates not posted.
Sign-ups
$270 for six one-hour classes; some locations $310 for eight one-hour classes (the Fremont fall session had 8 dates, Tri-Valley 6). Includes head-to-toe equipment to keep and 1 free ticket to a select Sharks game in the 2026/27 season. Fall 2026 registration closed; 'Get Notified for Spring 2027' list.
Give Hockey a Try: boys and girls 12 and under (beginners); Learn to Play: no ages stated (after Basic Skills/Give Hockey a Try)
When
2026-27 Learn to Play sessions (Sundays 9:45-10:30 am, 8 weeks): Sep 13-Nov 1, Nov 8-Jan 17, Jan 24-Mar 14, Mar 21-May 9. Give Hockey a Try: 4-Sunday monthly sessions Sept-May, Sundays 9:00-9:45 am.
Sign-ups
Give Hockey a Try $75; full equipment and USA Hockey number required. Learn to Play fee not shown on page; register via the rink's SportsEngine form; no makeups/credits/refunds.
Tri-Valley Minor Hockey Association (Tri-Valley Blue Devils; Lady Blue Devils girls program)Rec + comp/travel
Dublin (Dublin Ice, 7212 San Ramon Road, Dublin, CA) and Livermore (Tri-Valley Ice Livermore, 6611 Preston Ave Suite D) · Boys and Girls programs (Lady Blue Devils girls teams)
Travel: 8U, 10U, 12U, 14U, 16U, 18U (USA Hockey birth-year levels). Fall 2026 House: 6U/8U/10U/14U (12U practice times also listed) and JV B.
When
Travel season runs August to March (sometimes longer for playoffs). Fall 2026 House Program: Aug 17 – Mar 14. House practices are in Livermore; JV B also practices Thursdays in Dublin. Some house games are at Dublin Ice when the schedule permits.
Sign-ups
2026 Fall House Program registration on SportsEngine: $3,675 (6U–14U), $4,345 (JV B). Travel players do tryouts; players who don't make a travel team are guaranteed an in-house spot if registered before Aug 30. 2026-27 travel tryout dates not checked.
U6-U14 (Pre-K to 8th grade): U6 PreK-K (co-ed intro team, no games), U8 gr 1-2, U10 gr 3-4, U12 gr 5-6, U14 gr 7-8
When
Spring 2027: practices Jan 19 - May 13 (some Saturday practices in Jan/Feb); games approx Feb 27 - May 8, mostly Saturdays & Sundays, 10-12 games; U6 early March - mid May, one practice a week. Home field Cayetano Park (Livermore); Robertson Park also used.
Sign-ups
Spring 2027 registration open. Fees: U6 $125, U8 $330, U10 $455, U12 $545, U14 $560; early-bird rate $25 less before Nov 1 (U6 $100, U8 $305, U10 $430, U12 $520, U14 $535). USA Lacrosse membership required. Scholarships available. New Player Clinic Sat Jan 9 (1-2 pm, Cayetano Park); clinic fee not stated.
U5–U19 (U5–U12 internal Fall Rec league; U13–U19 play a traveling Regional Rec League in NorCal Premier's Super Rec division, typically combined as U14/U16/U19)
When
Fall only, August–November. 2026 games: kickoff Aug 22–23, then weekly to Oct 31 (U5–U10 to Nov 7 as needed). Fusion Cup (U12) Nov 7–8; All-Star World Cup Nov 20.
Sign-ups
Fall Rec registration is closed. No tryout. Volunteer parent coaches. Placement requests are not accepted.
Premier U8–U19 (U8 = Fusion Talent School); Evolution U9–U15
When
Premier: NorCal Premier games Fall and Spring plus State Cup and tournaments. Evolution: Fall only, late July to mid-November, NorCal Silver or below.
Sign-ups
Tryouts run early May to early June each year (window set by NorCal Premier), at Robertson Park, 3200 Robertson Park Rd. Evolution registration opens March 1, 2027. A Tryout Interest Form is available for late joiners.
Fall registration is closed (it opened Mar 25, 2026). Fees: U6/U8 $235, U10/U12 $250, plus a uniform of about $60. Volunteer head coaches get 20% off. LARPD scholarships available. Seven optional free trainings at Cayetano Park.
Year-round (11-month) USA Swimming club. Pools: Robert Livermore Community Center, 4444 East Ave, and May Nissen Swim Center, 685 Rincon Ave, Livermore. Fall 2026 meets on calendar (Winterfest Champs Dec 5, 2026). Also offers Fall Rec Novice 1 and a one-month May Clinic for summer-league swimmers.
Sign-ups
Monthly tryouts at Robert Livermore Community Center, 4444 East Ave (register online). Next listed: Nov 6, 2026, 6 pm (Oct 23 has passed). Must show all four strokes. Transfers email [email protected]. '2026-2027 Registration' link on site.
Year-round USA Swimming club at Las Positas College, 3000 Campus Hill Dr, Livermore. Fall 2026 practices from Aug 31, 2026; Fall Swim Program Sep 1 – Nov 19, 2026 (10 & under and 11 & up groups). Meets on calendar through Jan 2027.
Sign-ups
Contact the coaches by email about tryouts. Fall Swim Program registration on site.
Summer rec team run by Livermore Area Recreation & Park District (Valley Swim League). 2026: practices June 1 – July 10, Mon–Fri mornings at Livermore High School, 600 Maple St (Champs swimmers through July 17).
Sign-ups
2026: returning families 2/18/26, new families 3/2/26; $295. Swim assessment for 10 & under. Must swim one lap. 2027 dates not posted.
Summer rec team (Valley Swim League) at The Club @ Livermore, 2000 Arroyo Rd. 2026: practices May 18 – July 10/17; Championship Meet July 18, 2026.
Sign-ups
2026 fees: The Club @ Livermore members $440 (ages 15-18: $240); non-members $550 (15-18: $300). Must swim one 25-yd lap freestyle; evaluation day for new swimmers 8 & under was Thu May 7, 2026. 2027 dates not posted.
Summer rec team (Valley Swim League), nonprofit, in Livermore since 1964, about 175 swimmers ages 4-18. Normally practices and hosts meets at Granada High School, 400 Wall St.
Summer rec meet league. Member teams: Livermore Fireballs, LARPD Electric Eels, Sunset, TVA Orcas (Livermore), PVC Dolphins (Pleasanton), Dublin Gators, San Ramon Aqua Bears.
2026: practice started Mon July 13; Saturday games Aug 22 - Oct 24 (no game Sept 5); playoffs may run to Nov 15.
Sign-ups
2026: $575, closed 7/13/2026 ($50 off by 4/13). 2027 not posted yet. No cuts; waitlist after 55 per division. 12 volunteer hours per family. EBYFC gate fee $10 and NSID $10.
Tiny Rockets 6-7; Mighty Aces 8-12; Junior Stars 8-17; Grand Slammers 9-17; Tournament Training 12-17
When
Fall classes in three blocks from Aug 10 to Dec 20 (e.g. Mon/Wed at The Club 8/10-12/16; Thu/Sun at RLCC 8/13-12/20; Tournament Training Tue 4:30-6 pm and Sat 9-10:30 am). Page gives no year, but dates match the 2026 calendar.
Sign-ups
Resident/non-resident fees per block range from $213/$234 to $255/$280; Tournament Training $323/$355 to $387/$425. Register through LARPD ActiveCommunities. Club membership not required for classes at The Club.
11-18 (practice groups listed as 11 to 18 year olds; page meta text says 8 and older)
When
Fall 2026: Aug 17 - Jan 31 (Mon/Tue/Thu 5:00-6:00 pm); Spring/Early Summer 2027: Feb 15 - May 30 (Mon-Thu from 5:00 pm); Summer 2027: dates TBD (Mon/Tue/Thu)
Sign-ups
Join via Google Form on site. Monthly: $180 (2 practices/week), $250 (3/week), $290 (4/week, high school only); meet fees extra; USATF youth membership $35 (club code 10790).
7–15 (divisions 7–8, 9–10, 11–12, 13–15; site says age as of November 1, 2027)
When
Tuesday, April 13, 2027 to Saturday, June 5, 2027. Tuesdays 6:00–7:00 PM and Saturdays 9:00–10:00 AM at Hagemann Park, 459 Olivina Ave, Livermore (grass). Three of the last five Saturdays may run 2 hours, possibly at another nearby USYVL site.
Sign-ups
Online registration link on site. Early $150 due by 12/01/26; regular $175 until 03/01/27; late $200 until 04/01/27. Includes t-shirt and medal.
2026–27 girls tryouts posted for 11s–14s only. The team lists on the site are still 2025–26 (girls 11s–18s; boys 12s, 14s–18s). Boys 2026 tryouts were for 12s, 14/13s, 16/15s, 18/17s. Juniors program for girls ages 7–12.
When
Boys: fall practices start right after August tryouts and run through January for 15s–18s, then a summer second half. Girls months not stated.
Sign-ups
Girls 11s–14s tryouts Oct 9–10 (virtual signing night Oct 14, 2026); registration closed. Tryout $60, or $100 with three evaluation clinics ($40 each). NCVA Tryout Pass ($20) or Full Junior Membership ($80) required. Boys tryouts Aug 7–8, 2026 at the Livermore facility, $60 (the same page also mentions $75 with three open gyms); closed.
More details
Comp/travel teams
Power League teams 11-1 through 18-2 (girls); boys club teams
Fall sessions on Wednesdays (Level 1 ages 9–14, 6:30–7:30 PM, RLRC Gym; Girls Level 4 ages 12–15, 7:30–9:00 PM, RLRB Gym): 9/9–9/30, 10/7–10/28, 11/4–11/25, 12/2–12/16 (no class 11/11). The page prints no year, but these weekdays match 2026. The Winter/Spring page's sessions (Jan 7 – May 27, Wednesdays) match 2026 weekdays, so that page is LAST season's; do not list Jan–May 2027 dates until LARPD updates it.
Sign-ups
LARPD ActiveNet. Level 1: $83/$91 (Res/NR) for the Sept and Oct sessions, $73/$80 for the Nov and Dec sessions. Girls Level 4: $153/$168, then $116/$127; instructor approval required (waitlist).
10U-18U (fall 2026 schedule shows 10U co-ed only; winter: 10U-14U boys & girls, 16U-18U boys and girls teams)
When
Fall (Sept-Nov), Winter (Nov-Feb), Spring (Feb-May), Summer (May-July, ending with Junior Olympics). No fall session for 16U/18U. Fall 2026 (club schedule): 10U co-ed practices at Livermore HS, Mon & Wed 7:00-8:30 pm and Sun 11:00 am-12:30 pm, Aug 31 - Nov 4; BAWPL game days Oct 25 and Nov 1; PAC Zone Age Group Championships Nov 8. Winter 2026-27 session now posted: Boys & Girls 10U-14U, Girls 16U-18U, Boys 16U-18U at Livermore HS and Granada HS; BAWPL Dec 5, 6, 12, 13 and Jan 9, 10, 16, 17; Frozen Cup Jan 29-31 (12U/14U) and Feb 5-7 (16U/18U).
Sign-ups
Step 1: USA Water Polo membership (club #21775; Bronze to start, Gold for JOs; free Trial membership for the 2-week free trial). Step 2: club registration on TeamSnap (Register Now on home page; winter session open). Minimum swim test: 25 yd free under 30 s, 50 yd free under 60 s, 25 yd back under 40 s, tread 60 s, eggbeater 30 s. Refunds only for injury.